Rep Cinema

Ipswich Film Theatre was founded on the curation of repertory cinema. One of its bedrock principles was programming extraordinary and exceptional classic film. These films may have been thirty years old, or they may have been two years old. It didn’t matter, the programming team unmasked or rediscovered film after film for audiences to experience in a cinema.

This principle remains a core focus of our work - to deliver some of the finest and funniest, boldest and baddest, creepy and crazy repertory films out there. If you have a film you’d love us to show get in touch at info@ipswichfilmtheatre.co.uk and we’ll add it to our list. If it’s available you can guarantee we’ll look into it!

Two-Lane Blacktop (15)

Thursday 19 Aug

Lethal Weapon (15)

Friday 20 Aug

The Goonies (12A)

Saturday 21 Aug

The Omen (15)

Sunday 22 Aug

Klute (15)

Thursday 26 Aug

Peggy Sue Got Married (15)

Friday 27 Aug

Labyrinth (U)

Saturday 28 Aug

Highlander (15)

Sunday 29 Aug

McCabe & Mrs Miller (15)

Thursday 2 Sep

Five Easy Pieces (15)

Thursday 9 Sep

The Last Picture Show (15)

Thursday 16 Sep

No Place Like Home (18)

Sunday 26 Sep

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websitePlease see our Privacy Policy.